Swimmers Dylan Cachia, Sarah Demicoli crowned Birkirkara St. Joseph Open Water Swimming Champions

As the Birkirkara St. Joseph Open Water Swimming Championships drew to a close with the final race of the series, Dylan Cachia and Sarah Demicoli were crowned champions once again. 

The Open Water Swimming Championships, which consisted of five 2Km races and one 4km race held in Salina Bay, were organised by Birkirkara St. Joseph Sports Club and held under the auspices of the Aquatic Sports Association of Malta.  The final classification was based on the best time of four 2k races and the 4km race.  The Championships also served as qualifying swims for swimmers wanting to take part in the annual (Malta)-Gozo-Malta swim. 

Read the full article @Independent.com.mt